Coaching Staff

falcon logo jpeg

2019-2020 Coaching Staff Information 

The first day of practice for spring sports will be announced soon.

Information will be posted on the school website with specific details and times regarding opening day/weekend practice schedules.  If you have any questions or your child is interested in playing a spring sport feel free to contact the coaches listed below directly or David Dennehy / Athletic Director @ 860-584-0911, ext 23 or ddennehy@spchs.com.

2020 Spring Coaches – Contact Information

Baseball –  Victor Rinaldi – victorrinaldi@yahoo.com

Softball – Gary Hovhanessian – garyhov@aol.com

Boys Lacrosse – Chris Kennedy – splaxcoach@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse – Elaine Mancini – emancini@spchs.com

Track & Field – Jim Husbands – jehusbands414@gmail.com

Girls Tennis – Beth Hines – bhines@cpa-ct.org

Boys Golf &  Girls Golf – John Odell & Ryan Philipp – soccerofficial@aol.com & philippryan615@yahoo.com

 

2019 Winter Coaches – Contact Information

Boys Basketball – Steve Phelps: sphelps@alliedinsurancectr.com

Bristol Swim co-op – Tara McCane: mccanet.tara@gmail.com

Girls Basketball – Joe Mone: ctmagic@comcast.net

Indoor Track – Jim Husbands: Jehusbands414@gmail.com

Wrestling – Ed DeSimas: edteamrambo@yahoo.com

Cheerleading – Heidi Matusik /  860-637-1243 /  heidimatusik@gmail.com

 

 

2019 Fall Coaches – Contact Information

Girls Soccer – Jim Husbands:  860-480-2174 / jehusbands414@gmail.com

Boys Soccer – Victor Lira: 860-373-1781 / vjosuelira@hotmail.com

Volleyball – Devin Pecevich: 860-940-7002 / devinpecevich@yahoo.com

Boys & Girls XC – Paul Gionfriddo: 860-810-2525 / paulfriddo@gmail.com  

Cheerleading – Heidi Matusik:  860-637-1243 / heidimatusik@gmail.com  

 

2019-2020 Coaches Handbook

Coaches click here to review. After reviewing please click here to sign!

 

College academic eligibility tool for high school student-athletes.
Students can obtain the St. Paul Member Name & Password from the guidance office.
https://www.clearinghousecalculator.org/login.php

 

Article from: High School Today – Parents Play a Crucial Role in Helping Students Achieve Success.
Click here for article

Wrestler Families
Wrestling skin issues information. The following is information on the NFHS webinar. Visit www.nfhs.org, click on Activities and Sports and then click on Wrestling. Go to Wrestling Resources and then open the NWCA Skin Infection Webinar.