Coaching Staff

falcon logo jpeg

2020-2021 Coaching Staff Information 

Information will be posted on the school website with specific details and times regarding opening day and schedules.
If you have any questions or your child is interested in playing a Winter sport feel free to contact the coaches listed below directly or David Dennehy / Athletic Director @ 860-584-0911, ext 23 or ddennehy@spchs.com.

2020/21 Winter Coaches – Contact Information

Varsity Boys Basketball – Steve Phelps / sphelps@spchs.com
JV Boys Basketball – Julio Vazquez / jvazquez@spchs.com
Freshman Boys Basketball – Jamie Leggett / jleggett@spchs.com
Varsity Girls Basketball – Joe Mone / jmone@spchs.com
JV Girls Basketball – Gary Fleming / gfleming@spchs.com
Freshman Girls Basketball – Chelsea Mone / cmone@spchs.com
Indoor Track & Field – Paul Gionfriddo / pgionfriddo@spchs.com
Wrestling – Ed DeSimas / edesimas@spchs.com
Cheerleading – Heidi Matuski / hmatuski@spchs.com
Boys Swimming – Tara McCane / tmaccane@spchs.com

 

2019-2020 Coaches Handbook

Coaches click here to review. After reviewing please click here to sign!

 

College academic eligibility tool for high school student-athletes.
Students can obtain the St. Paul Member Name & Password from the guidance office.
https://www.clearinghousecalculator.org/login.php

 

Article from: High School Today – Parents Play a Crucial Role in Helping Students Achieve Success.
Click here for article

Wrestler Families
Wrestling skin issues information. The following is information on the NFHS webinar. Visit www.nfhs.org, click on Activities and Sports and then click on Wrestling. Go to Wrestling Resources and then open the NWCA Skin Infection Webinar.