Bristol Sports Hall of Fame

March 20, 2024 - 11:35 am

On Sunday night, the Bristol Sports Hall of Fame held their 26th annual Jack Hines Scholar-Athlete Award Ceremony.

Angela Ragaini ’24 and Allison Smoloski ’24 were two of six city athletes who received scholarships at the annual dinner. Recipients must have earned at least three varsity letters and have a GPA of 90 or better. The BSHOF mission is to permanently honor, document and preserve distinctive contributions and achievements to the sports heritage of Bristol.

These two St. Paul students have not only demonstrated their athletic abilities but their every day contributions to the community and their teams.

Brian Farrell Sr. Memorial Scholarship– Angela Ragaini
Roberge Family Memorial Scholarship– Allison Smoloski










Over 30 students were recognized as Bristol Sports Hall of Fame scholar athletes – with a minimum of three Varsity letters and a minimum of a 90 GPA. Congratulations on all your hard work!


Photo Credit from The Bristol Edition

St. Paul Scholar Athletes

Abigail Ambos, Madalyne Bielecki, Kendall Bottass, Kayla Burnham, Iliana Chaplinski, Julia Clough, Olivia Dahn, Matthew Doherty, Emily Dwyer, Arianna Estrella, Mia Gonzalez, Jaylie Hernandez, Matthew Howard, Charlotte Jennings, Madison Kaufman, Jocelyn Kennedy, Lauren Kozlak, Anna Kronen, Julia Lawson, Rachel Leone, Allison Mangiagli, Kathryn Marchak, Mia Mastrogiovanni, Jason Mathews, Kieran McDowell, Brady McManama, Leah Petruzzi, Angela Ragaini, Alek Rencurrel, Nicholas Rieger, Mallory Sefcik, Samantha Sein, Matthew Sein, Allison Smoloski, Ainsley Toland