Athletics Program Information

falcon logo jpeg

SP Sports Information 2016-17

Athletic Department Forms & Policies 

  1. Physical Form.  Students must have a new physical completed every 13 months.  Make sure your physical does not expire in the middle of a season – Physical forms must be handed into the school nurse!
  2. EACH SEASON – All students must hand in a St. Paul Athletic Permission Form / Concussion Education Plan and Consent Form / & a Cardiac Arrest Education Plan and Consent Form signed and dated by the athlete & their parent/guardian.  These forms must be handed into the coach! Please hand in all 3 stapled together.
  3. All freshmen must take a Baseline Concussion Test (the baseline test needs to be updated during the students junior year).

Article from: High School Today – Parents Play Crucial Role in Helping Students Achieve Success.
Click here for article

Wrestler Families
Wrestling skin issues information. The following is information on the NFHS webinar. Visit www.nfhs.org, click on Activities and Sports and then click on Wrestling. Go to Wrestling Resources and then open the NWCA Skin Infection Webinar.

Spring Coaches Contact Information

Baseball – Victor Rinaldi: victorrinaldi@yahoo.com

Boys Lacrosse – Chris Kennedy: splaxcoachk@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse – Travis Church: williamtchurch@att.net

Track & Field – Jim Husbands: jehusbands414@gmail.com

Girls Tennis – Beth Hines: bhines@cpa-ct.org

Golf – John Odell: soccerofficial@aol.com

 

Winter Coaches Contact Information

Wrestling: Ed DeSimas – edteamrambo@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming: Randy Doucette – prdoucette@snet.net

Indoor Track: Jim Husbands – jehusbands414@gmail.com

Boys Basketball – Varsity: Steve Phelps – sphelps@alliedinsurancectr.com

                    JV – Armand Raponey – coachleelee12@yahoo.com

                    Freshman – Brendan Phelps – coachphelps813@gmail.com

Girls Basketball: Joe Mone –  ctmagic@comcast.net

                     JV – Gary Fleming – ghflem56@gmail.com

                    Freshman – Chelsea Mone – cmone@spchs.com

Cheerleading:  Elizabeth Zasso – ezasso@spchs.com

Athletic Schedule Information

The most accurate way to check on schedules & game changes is through the CIAC website – http://ciacsports.com  (you can sign up for email & text updates / alerts).